I wish I had thought of this

The Cut has an amazing feature called “I Like This Bitch’s Life,” based on the premise that “Lifestyle writing is all about aspiration, which is code for making people envy you and shop accordingly. In our series I Like This Bitch’s Life, the Cut bitterly admits that it’s working.”

I applaud this effort and would like to add my own little edition of “I Like This Bitch’s Life: CrumbBums”

Who is CrumbBums? CrumbBums is Lauren, “a freelance writer, blogger, and stay-at-home mama who enjoys photography, gardening, aerial arts, cooking and eating good food, and exploring nature through the eyes of our children. Andrew, my amazing and handsome husband, is a professor who enjoys playing music, flying through the air on the flying trapeze, and exploring the great outdoors. He is my best friend and my better half! Together we are raising three rambunctious, sweet little boys: Milo, Oliver, and Emil.”

Lauren posts beautiful images of her children.

From CrumbBums

From CrumbBums

Lauren’s children are independent, curious, and ALL THE BROTHERS ARE NICE TO EACH OTHER.

She is incredibly, annoyingly, attractive.

From CrumbBums

From CrumbBums

Lauren is also so above the economics of mommy blogging that she neither sells you homemade soap through an etsy shop, nor subjects you to banner ads. And worst of all, she often doesn’t even link to the items of clothing she wears! So how am I supposed to shop like her?

I wish my family would let me post images of them all over the internet, I wish my shoes were all Rachel Comey, and I could really take one of those classic CrumbBums trips to a beautiful lake where we all swim in the sparkling sunlight.

-D

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.